Masimanyane welcomes 2018 Peace Prize announcement

Masimanyane welcomes the decision to award the 2018 Nobel Peace Prize to anti-rape activists Nadia Murad and Dr Denis Mukwege.

Ms Murad is an Iraqi Yazidi who was tortured and raped by Islamic State militants and later became the face of a campaign to free the Yazidi people.

Dr Mukwege is a Congolese gynaecologist who, along with his colleagues, has performed thousands of reconstructive surgeries to repair damage inflicted on women who have been raped.

Read more about Dr Mukwege's inspirational work here and about Nadia Murad's campaign here.

Featured Post